Know your body

God saprated life in three parts according to our vedic rishis(seers). They called them gunas.

  1. Formation à sattwaà vataà nerve force which is responsible for motion from head to toe.
  2. Maintainance à rajasà pittaà fire a digestive system.
  3. Destruction à tamasà kaphaà lubrication example all joints in body.

Above three rules follows with every object. Every life is first create, live and then destroy. Body parts are based on  five building blocks in our Vedas. In science language we called body made from atomic , sub atomic and molecule  particles.

  1. Ether
  2. Air
  3. Fire
  4. Water
  5. Earth

Smallest particle is considered ether a smallest form of matter which control body eternity and creates air in whole body. Main reason of transferring blood in whole body. When air moves fast creates friction .

Friction tends to create fire in other words its heat. Heat produce moisture which means water and finally water produce heaviest form of matter that is earth. I will try to make it understand in layman language.

When a woman is pregnant first live is enterned in her body in the form of soul a smallest matter soul controls the whole body resides in forhead in the center of both eyebrow. Soul creates air(blood circulation) in whole body. When body take something as a eatable in body it goes in digestive system where fire produce and made the food digest.

After food digestion it converts in the form of water and again flow through the body . when water converts in the form of blood again waste remains that waste is called earth as it mixed in the earth. If out of five elements any elements get fluctuation body reacts accordingly. Suppose if air is not blowing properly then you will face nervous system diseases if fire is not working properly then you will face skin diseases and if water element is not working properly you will face fat, tb, cuf related diseases.

There are 7 tissue layers(Dhatus) in body according to ayurveda.


  1. Plasma(rasa) à kapha/waterà restlessness, cardiac pain,do not like loud noise
  2. Blood(rakta)à pitta/fireà skin cracks, rough, dry
  3. Muscles(mamasa)à kapha/waterà thining of body like abdomen, neck and buttocks
  4. Fat(medas)à kapha/waterà cracking joints, overly thin
  5. Bone(asthi)à vayu/airà falling hair, nails, teeth, loose joints
  6. Nerves- fluid/marrow(majja)àkapha/waterà thin, weak
  7. Reproductive tissue(shukra)àkapha/waterà early ejacuation, dry mouth, weak

Vayu:- There are five vayus available to function physically and mentally.

  1. Pran
  2. Udan
  3. Vyan
  4. Saman
  5. Apan


Pran resides in head and control chest , mind , throat , heart, intelligence etc.

Udan resides in chest and control nose, navel and throat, memory, mouth , tounge, face,speech, enthusiasm etc.

Vyan resides in heart and move like a lighening speed inside the body. Responsible for body movement like walking , eye closing and opening.

Saman resides in digestive system to digest food and excreting wastes.

Apan resides in colon and control waist , thighs, reproductive fluids.

Pitas:- There are 8 pittas available to control digestive system.

  1. Pachaka
  2. Ranjaka
  3. Sadhaka
  4. Alochaka
  5. Bhrajaka
  6. Bodhaka
  7. Tarpaka
  8. Shleshaka

Pachaka resides in small intestine and produce fire to digest food.

Ranjaka produce and decide color of blood and resides in stomact, liver, spleen.

Sadhaka resides in heart and decide knowledge, motivation, consciousness, phychological behaviours.

Alochaka resides in eye and control sights.

Bhrajaka resides in skin and decide complexion.

Bodhaka decides taste and live in tounge.

Tarpaka live in head and control sense organs.

Shleshaka resides in bones by providing lubricating fluid to joints.

Kapha has 2 sub particles

  1. Avlambaka

2. Kledaka

Avlambaka found in thorax/chest to maintain softness, moisture of body, liquid of the body and provide strength.

Kledaka resides in stomach and upper small intestine which help in liquefy the food. Give protection to mucus membrane.